• 15th December, 2023 (Friday)
  • 16th December, 2023 (Saturday)

Main Hall (Ground Floor - Pearl & Diamond Hall)

05:30pm onward

Registration & Networking

Welcome Address
  • Kashyap Pandya (President - TiE Surat)

TiE: A gateway to global entrepreneurial ecosystem
  • Rakesh Kamdar (Vice Chairman TiE Global Board, TiE Boston)

  • Dharti Desai (TiE Global Board Member, Past President - TiE New York)

Emergence of Startups & Startup Investors from Tier-II Cities in India
  • Mahavir Sharma (Chair, TiE India Angels)

Presidents' Speak: Panel Discussion with TiE Leaders
  • Nillesh Shukla (President, TiE Vadodara)

  • Vinay Rathi (President, TiE Udaipur)

  • Jay Jain (President, TiE Madhya Pradesh)

  • Ravi Eswarapu (President, TiE Vizag)

  • S K Arora (President-Elect, TiE Chandigarh)

  • Kashyap Pandya (President, TiE Surat)

  • Moderator: Gaurav VK Singhvi (President-Elect, TiE Surat)

Agenda for Next Day & Vote of Thanks
  • Sanjay Punjabi (Founder President - TiE Surat)

07:45pm onward


Main Hall (Ground Floor - Pearl & Diamond Hall)

09:00am - 09:30am

Registration & Networking

09:30am - 10:00am

Inaugural Ceremony

TiE Leaders

10:00am - 10:45am

Decoding Angel Investing (Panel Discussion with Angel Investors )
  • Ninad Karpe (Co-founder,

  • Gaurav VK Singhvi (Co-founder, WFC)

  • Sushil Sharma (Founder, Marwari Catalysts)

  • Uday Sodhi (Partner, Founder's Room Capital)

  • Jignesh Patel (Founder, Charioteer Capital)

  • Moderator: Mahavir Sharma (Chair - TiE India Angels)

10:45am - 11:30am

Fireside Chat: Innovative Synergies - Pioneering Entrepreneurship in IT & Healthcare
  • Ashank Desai (Managing Director, Mastek), along with Amit Mookim (TiE Global Board Member, Managing Director - IQVIA)

11:30am - 12:15pm

Keynote Address: Out of Syllabus - 15 rules to growing your business that no textbook tells you
  • Mahesh Murthy (Founder, Exseed Space)

12:15pm to 01:00pm

The Value Pioneers: Crafting the Future (Panel Discussion with Industry Leaders from Surat)
  • H P Rama (Founder & Chairman, Auro University)

  • Girish Luthra (Chairman, Luthra Group)

  • Milan Parikh (Co-founder & Director, Jainam Broking Ltd)

  • Moderator: CA Nirav Jogani (Partner, RSM Astute)

01:00pm - 02:00pm

Lunch Break

02:00pm - 02:45pm

Insights into Venture Capital Decision-Making (Panel Discussion with VCs)
  • Vasant Rao (Managing Partner, Veda VC)

  • Hemangi Desai (Associate Director, Trifecta Capital)

  • Mehekka Oberoi (Board Director, IIFL Open)

  • Siddharth Sirigeri (Managing Partner, Endurance Capital)

  • Vineet Sagar (Managing Partner, Venture Garage)

  • Moderator: Arindam Basu (Co-founder, Basic Roots Consulting)

02:45pm - 03:30pm

Championing Innovation: Navigating DeepTech (Panel Discussion with DeepTech Founders & Investors)
  • Parithi Govindaraju (Founder - Okulo Aerospaceo)

  • Rahul Sasi (Co-founder & CEO - CloudSEK)

  • Manish Gupta (Partner - Growx VC)

  • Karteek Pulapaka (Co-founder & Partner - Java Capital)

  • Ankit Bose (Head - AI, NASSCOM)

  • Moderator: Sonal Biyani (Co-founder - Basic Roots Consulting)

03:30pm to 04:15pm

Corporate Innovation: Bridging the Gap between Corporates and Startups (Panel Discussion with Corporate Leaders)
  • Sudiip Goswami (Sr Director & General Manager, Dell Technologies)

  • Namit Agarwal (Chief Innovation Officer, Reventics)

  • Pranav Chaturvedi (Founder - Favcy Venture Builder)

  • Hiranmay Mahanta (CEO - iHub)

  • Moderator: Arindam Mukhopadhyay (Head, Corporate Innovation, India Accelerator)

04:15pm to 05:00pm

Voices of Founding Innovators (Panel Discussion with Startup Founders)
  • Viram Shah (Co-founder, Vested Finance)

  • Vishal Virani (CEO, DhiWise)

  • Aakrosh Sharma (Ex. VP, Caratlane)

  • Moderator: Nachiket Patel (Founder - Logicwind)

05:00pm to 05:45pm

SheVolution: Shaping the Future, today (Panel Discussion with TiE Women Leaders)
  • Dharti Desai (TiE Global Board Member)

  • Rashida Adenwala (President, TiE Hyderabad)

  • Dr. Sheenu Jhawar (President, TiE Rajasthan)

  • Moderator: Geeta Modi (TIE Surat Board Member)

05:45pm to 6:15pm

The Future of EntrepreneurShip (Closing Remarks)
  • Murali Bukkapatnam (TiE Global Board Member, CEO - Volksy Technologies), along with TiE Global Leaders

06:15pm to 06:30pm

Vote of Thanks
  • CA Jignesh Shah (Vice-President - TiE Surat)

  • Prit Swami (Treasurer - TiE Surat)

Parallel session : 1st Floor (Sapphire Hall)

12:00pm to 01:30pm

Masterclass 01: Idea Validation
  • Advait Kurlekar (TiE Pune Charter Member, CEO - Upohan Management Consultants)

02:00pm to 03:30pm

Masterclass 02: Scale-up
  • Ajay Hiraskar (TiE Pune Charter Member, CEO - Success Alchemists)

03:30pm to 04:30pm

Masterclass 03: Artificial Intelligence
  • Ankit Bose (Head - AI, NASSCOM)

04:30pm to 05:30pm

Masterclass 04: Making our Factories Digital
  • Amit Saluja

Parallel session: Ground Floor (Vantage Asia)

12:00pm to 01:30pm

TiE Women's Inspiration Session (For Women, of Women, by TiE Women)
  • Pallavi Mohan (Founder, Not So Serious)

  • Sonam Bhagat (Founder, VYGR News)

  • Ayushi Goel (Director - New Business, MX Player)

  • Moderator: Hetal Soni (TiE Women Surat Chapter Co-Chair, MD - Viecell Bioceuticals)

03:00pm to 04:00pm

Startup Pitching
  • Featuring promising startups from Surat

04:00pm to 05:00pm

Post-Pitch Insights by Investors (Panel Discussion with Investors)
  • Dr. Madhurita Gupta (Goa Angel Network)

  • CA Mayank Desai (Unisync Angels)

  • Dr. Rakesh Doshi (Angel Investor)

  • CA Mehul Shah (Partner - Rasesh Shah & Co.)

  • Rachit Poddar (Ivy Growth)

  • Mohammad Aman (Startup Exseed)

  • Ravindra Jadhav (Fundgini)

  • Devang Raja (Venture Wolf)

  • Jimish Kapadia (Growth Sense)

  • Naman Kejriwal (Escape Velocity)

  • Moderator: Rajesh Chhajed (TiE Surat Board Member)

*Tentative schedule, subject to change

Go To Top